whether or not Your lips move

You speak to me

Ugh. January 4, 2010

Filed under: calling,education,stuff I've learned — Ash @ 10:52 pm

I’ve learned I’m horrible at blogging. Not like you haven’t noticed.

I have a bad habit of starting posts and then never actually publishing them. I start second-guessing myself, wondering if I should really say that, if that’s even worth putting out there, if I want that much information being readily available to random stalker X, and so on.

And so much of the past couple of months I have felt completely lousy. Migraines, random viruses, you name it, I had it. All this while being months behind on finishing up coursework.

I really, really, REALLY want to finish up all my coursework before December 2010 so I can be writing my thesis and finish everything by April 2011. I really thought I would have my master’s degree by now. I wanted to have it well before I was 30, and now I’ll be lucky to have it somewhere in the year I turn 30.

I have a hard time knowing whether it’s the recovering perfectionist in me that is the hangup, or if it’s just life.

Ugh.

 

2 Responses to “Ugh.”

  1. Ariah Fine Says:

    Whether it’s blogging or degrees, or anything else, it’s always just one step at a time (and I know that’s easier said then done). You’ll do it, reach your calling, finish your degree, blog when it makes sense. Just take a step at a time


Leave a Reply

